Search Any Song, Video, Artist in the Box Below

VIGA 2022: Bugembe, Nakimera, Levixone, Ntaate, Coopy Bly are top-nominated artists

By Dema Admin
    Share This Post


Nominations for this year’s VIGA Music Awards which are set to return with an in-person ceremony have been announced in the capital, Kampala. Top nominees include Coopy Bly with 5 nods, Pastor Wilson Bugembe, Levixone and Grace Nakimera with 4 nods each, Sandra Suubi and Lena Price with 3 nods each.


Vying for male artist of the year are Romeo Odong, Pr. Wilson Bugembe, Coopy Bly, Levixone, D. Reign, JohnMarie and Brian Lubega. Known for her hit single ‘Brag about God’, Gabie Ntaate scored a nod for most outstanding rising/breakthrough artist and is joined in the category by Job Kiiza, Carol Komeza, Ken Royal, Mima Micheal, Sahron Male and Allan Aarons Zaabu.


UG Christian News is for the second time in a row nominated, “Most outstanding industry supporting Social media entity of the year,” Others in this category are Selah Bang Promotions, Brenda Praise, GMP, Gospel Modes, Gosple 256, MC Pato.


VIGA Music Awards, first launched May, 2007, seek to uphold “Godliness and Excellence”, bringing together various high-profile figures including clerics, artists, music and media executives, diplomats, politicians, corporate and business leaders among others.


“The management of the VIGA Music Awards in collaboration with the Federation of Gospel Artists of Uganda (FGAU) is delighted to announce the release of the 2021-22 season’ nominees (see list attached herewith), recognizing the outstanding works released between Jan-Dec 2021. This year the VIGA will award forty (40) categories, including the newly introduced Special Mindustry Support Icon and Community Empowerment Awards,” the organisers said in a statement.


“VIGA 2022 will run under the theme ‘Celebrate Life,’ as we honor God’s grace that sustained us through the lockdown which spanned over two years due to the covid pandemic. The period made us realize the fact that life is paramount of all things that we desire, along with the natural things that God created i.e., oxygen, fruits, and herbs among others, hence the importance of conserving nature,” the statement reads.


The awarding ceremony is slated for the 9th of July, 2022 at the Kampala Serena Hotel beginning 3:00 pm. The red carpet event will feature surprise popular international and local artists, the organizers say. 

Entry tickets are on sale in three categories: Silver VIP-Ugx 75k, Gold VIP-Ugx 100k and Platinum VIP-Ugx 200k, tables at Ugx 2M. 


Below is the list of nominations announced 27 May, 2022. For voting, please visit


1: Most outstanding Song Writer of the year 

1. Coopy Bly 

2. Ken Royal 

3. John Kateregga aka John K 

4. Desire the writer (Story) 

5. Eng Brian 

6. Wilber Kasaale 

7. Romeo Odong


2: Most outstanding Videographer of the year 

1. Zyga phix 

2. Grace D 

3. Bantu Pro 

4. Saint Jude (Rosa) 

5. Feelins256 Flims 

6. Jessie Ochaya 

7. VM Concepts


3: Most outstanding Audio Producer of the year 

1. Right Beats 

2. Century Vibes 

3. Josh wonder (Wills) 

4. St Peter 

5. Brian Beats 

6. Nessim 

7. Dreign


4: Most outstanding Musician/Instrumentalist of the year 

1. Br. Anthony 

2. John Marie 

3. Nicolas Guitar 

4. Jose sax 

5. Price Love 

6. Tizzy 

7. Wilber Kasaale


5: Most outstanding Dancer/Dance group of the year 

1. Faithsteppers 

2. Balokole Dance Group 

3. DNA Dancers 

4. Sabula Nation 

5. G-Sparks 

6. Owesam dancers 

7. Stim dancers


6: Most outstanding DJ/VJ of the year 

1. DJ Jemo 

2. DJ Easy Samuel 

3. DJ Musa 

4. DJ Victor 256

5. DJ Puis 

6. DJ Kush Channel 44 

7. DJ. Bantam


7: Most outstanding Mindustry supporting T.V entity of the year 

1. MC Hope – Katika, Rest TV 

2. Brian Muwonge -Gugudde TV 

3. Derrick Vucci – Salt TV 

4. Carol Flower – NTV 

5. Ivodrous – DreamTV 

6. Sam Special – Family TV 

7. Olvia ziwa- NBS TV


8: Most outstanding Mindustry supporting Radio entity of the year 

1. Lady Winnie – Top radio 

2. Lady Kin – Impact radio 

3. King Wesley – Spirit FM 

4. Nkore John – Power FM 

5. Chairman Rodney – MCF radio 

6. Kisaakye Ivan – Top 

7. Lady Bezo – Spirit FM


9: Most outstanding industry supporting Social media entity of the year 

1. Selah Bang Promotions 

2. Brenda Praise 

3. GMP 

4. Gospel Modes 

5. UG Christian News 

6. Gosple 256 

7. MC Pato


10: Most outstanding Manager/Promoter of the Year 

1. Deza Promotions 

2. Joab Promotions 

3. Promote Gospel Vybe Nathan 

4. Njiri Promotions 

5. GMP 

6. Kabaka Machette 

7. Blessed Charles Promotions


11: Choir Category 

1. Ekibi – The Hebrews Choir 


Recently Added Songs

Gwe abisobola
Gwe abisobola
Eden Ft Sanyu Mars

72 plays | 4 Downloads

Happy Valentine's day
Happy Valentine's day
Becky and Ramsey

136 plays | 12 Downloads

Carol Komeza

173 plays | 60 Downloads

Lena Price

154 plays | 31 Downloads

Paka Bukadde
Paka Bukadde
Gabbie Ntaate

323 plays | 95 Downloads

Muntu Wange
Muntu Wange
Coopy Bly

179 plays | 54 Downloads

View More Songs

Most Popular

  • Today
  • This Week
  • This Month